Faculty Members

General Education Department Faculty Members

The General Education Department has faculty members specializing in a variety of fields including English Language Arts/Education, Mathematic/Education, Education and Supervision, Computer, Educational Technology, Educational Leadership, and Counseling disciplines.

General Education Coordinator
Email: lwhittington@na.edu
Room: # 811
Office Phone: 832-230-5158
Degrees:
B.S Mathematics, Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Mathematics and Business Administration

Freshman Seminar Instructor
Degrees:
Doctor of Education (EdD)
Education and School Counseling
Email: barbarab@na.edu
Office Phone: 832-230-5555
Room: # 816

Developmental English and Reading Instructor
Email: mjohnson@na.edu
Office Phone: 832-230-5555
Room: # 831
Degrees:
Doctor of Education (EdD)
Higher Education Leadership

English Lecturer
Email: ptijetina@na.edu
Office Phone: 832-230-5189
Room: # 818
Degrees:
B.A English, M.A English

Adjunct Faculty

Amanda Boyaki Wilson, Arts |aboyaki@na.edu
Orlando Bruzual, Spanish | obruzual@na.edu
Edib Ercetin, Biology | eercetin@na.edu
Christopher Gerdes, History | cgerdes@na.edu
Rachel Gurrala, Economics | rgurrala@na.edu
Janice Harder, Government | jharder@na.edu
Suleyman Incekara, Geology and Geography | sincekara@na.edu
David Jung, Sociology | djung@na.edu
Deborah McGinty, Counseling | dmcginty@na.edu
Hoang Nguyen, Mathematics | hnguyen@na.edu
Nathaniel Davis, English | ndavis@na.edu
James Keller, Communications | jkeller@na.edu