Faculty Members

General Education Department Faculty Members

The General Education Department has faculty members specializing in a variety of fields including English Language Arts/Education, Mathematic/Education, Education and Supervision, Computer, Educational Technology, Educational Leadership, and Counseling disciplines.

Freshman Seminar Instructor
Degrees:
Doctor of Education (EdD)
Education and School Counseling
Email: barbarab@na.edu
Office Phone: 832-230-5555
Room: # 816

Developmental English and Reading Instructor
Email: mjohnson@na.edu
Office Phone: 832-230-5555
Room: # 831
Degrees:
Doctor of Education (EdD)
Higher Education Leadership

English Lecturer
Email: ptijetina@na.edu
Office Phone: 832-230-5189
Room: # 818
Degrees:
B.A English, M.A English

History Lecturer
Email: gmusavi@na.edu
Office Phone: 832-230-5162
Room: # 819
Degrees:
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, M. Ed in Curriculum and Instruction, Minor in History

Art Lecturer
Email: aboyaki@na.edu
Room: # 842

Office Phone: 

Degrees:
Ph.D. Fine Arts Texas Tech, M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction University of Houston, 
M.A. Architectural History Savannah College of Art & Design

Developmental Reading and Writing Lecturer
Email: jbuckner@na.edu
Office Phone: 501-507-4577
Room: # 843
Degrees: B.A. Liberal Arts, M.A. Professional & Technical Writing, Secondary Education Teacher Certificate (AR); English Language Arts

 

Developmental Math Lecturer
Email: kfahndrick@na.edu

Room: # 843

Adjunct Faculty


Lakshmi Suresh, Mathematics | lsuresh@na.edu
Larry Whittington, Mathematics | lwhittington@na.edu
Orlando Bruzual
, Spanish | obruzual@na.edu
Hakeem Harris, English | hharris@na.edu
Christopher Gerdes, History | cgerdes@na.edu
Rachel Gurrala, Economics | rgurrala@na.edu
Janice Harder, Government | jharder@na.edu
Suleyman Incekara, Geology and Geography | sincekara@na.edu
David Jung, Sociology | djung@na.edu
Deborah McGinty, Counseling | dmcginty@na.edu
Hoang Nguyen, Mathematics | hnguyen@na.edu
James Keller, Communications | jkeller@na.edu
Stacey Burleson, English, History & Philosophy | sburleson@na.edu
Jennie Snow, Biology | jsnow@na.edu